DEADLINES!!! Somebody kill me already!!!

Deadlines. This is the word we all freak out to hear, especially when you’re a university student or one of those white-collars. It comes suddenly like an earthquake, shakes everything up and when it goes, it leaves behind all the mess and everybody, still panicking.

To be honest, I could occasionally get things done until the deadline is about to bite me in the butt. But however, experiencing the adrenaline rush through my veins every time I have a deadline to meet is a thrill. It’s like going surfing or skydiving. But then again, meeting a lot of deadlines at the same time is not very exciting. Apparently I have 3 deadlines to meet tonight: 1 presentation (including 1 word file and 1 powerpoint file) and 2 MC scripts. And yet I’m sitting here writing a blog. How ‘exciting’ it is!

I’ve only been in this world for almost 21 years. And like it or not, I’ve started to realize very early that everything in life has a deadline. I mean EVERYTHING. When people die, that is their deadline. Love has deadline too. And no matter how people always say ‘forever and ever’, love does not continue when people pass away.

Lately I’ve watched the finale of HIMYM. The ending was pretty sad. Sad, but fair. I will never want to be Barney, except for the fact that I took a HIMYM test and the result came out to be Barney. Nope! Don’t like it!

Sometimes I look back all the relationships that I had and always see something sad. I don’t regret having them, because they made me who I am now (which I am somehow satisfied!). I don’t know how long it’s gonna get for me to find my one true love, the one who will share the rest of his life with me, but I gotta keep trying, right?

Everything has deadline. But when is the deadline to my sadness?

 

Image

That’s me trying to be goofy 😛

Leave a Reply

